Tags

, , ,

“Good people drink good beer.”
Hunter S. Thompson, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

“It’s so cold out there today, I saw a teenager with his pants pulled all the way up.”
– guy sitting next to me at the bar a week ago, as the snow was piling up in West Michigan.

“Always do sober what you said you’d do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”
Ernest Hemmingway

“Here’s to alcohol, the rose colored glasses of life.”
F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Beautiful and Damned

“There are two kinds of people I don’t trust: people who don’t drink and people who collect stickers.”
Chelsea Handler, My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands

“Never trust a man who doesn’t drink and quotes the Bible.”
– D.O.A.

“We were not a hugging people. In terms of emotional comfort it was our belief that no amount of physical contact could match the healing powers of a well made cocktail.”
David Sedaris, Naked

“Alcohol may be man’s worst enemy, but the Bible says love your enemy.”
Frank Sinatra

“Bud Light? I thought you wanted a beer?”
– overheard at popular local sports bar.

EDIT (17.12.13): One more from yesterday that is too good not to share…

“I dunno. Everything I know about love, I learned from Conway Twittey songs.”
– overheard at the bar.

EDIT (1.1.14): A final from this morning…

“My check liver light came on this morning.”
– Tater, nursing his New Year’s hangover.