Tags

, ,

So as we near the end of the year, we thought we’d better take a moment to tally up the craft brewers in our neck of the woods. I apologize for the “local” nature of this list, but if you’re nearby, this may prove handy.

For those of you in Beer City, have you tried them all? Am I missing any?

Metro (15 open / 4 in planning):
Ada Nano-Brew (in planning)
B.O.B.’s Brewery
Brewery Vivant
Elk Brewing (in planning)
Founders Brewing
Grand Rapids Brewing Company
Grill 111 (Rockford…in planning)
Harmony
Hideout
HopCat
High Five Co-op (in planning)
Jaden James (Kentwood/Cascade)
Michigan Beer Cellar (Sparta)
Mitten
Osgood (Grandville…in planning)
Perrin Brewing (Comstock Park)
Pike 51 (Hudsonville)
Rockford Brewing (Rockford)
Schmohz
White Flame (Hudsonville)

Nearby (10 open / 1 in planning):
Barking Cat (Wayland…in planning)
57 Brew Pub & Bistro (Greenville)
Blue Cow Cafe (Big Rapids)
Cranker’s (Big Rapids)
Middle Villa Inn (Middleville)
New Holland (Holland)
Odd Side Ales (Grand Haven)
Old Boys’ (Spring Lake)
Our Brewing Company (Holland)
Saugatuck Brewing (Saugatuck)
Walldorff (Hastings)

That’s quite a list, all within 45 minutes, and I’m disappointed to note there’s two places that are open which I’ve not yet tried. At least I have my New Year’s Resolution…

Again, if I’m missing any that someone is aware of or in planning, please let me know.

Have fun tomorrow night and be safe.

